University of California, Riverside

International Society of Citriculture



List of Experts


International Society of Citriculture
- List of Experts -

This list can be searched by name, country and topic of interest by using your web browser's built-in "find" function. You can use your keyboard shortcut (Ctrl+F) for PCs and (Command+F) for Macs. The "find" function will highlight all appearances of a keyword. This works best when only one keyword is used in a search.

Last Name
Other Names
E-mail
Country
Affiliation
Expertise
Ahmed Shahnawaz shahnawazpomol@gmail.com INDIA Department of Fruit Sciences Citrus production, processing and breeding
Bahnamiri Marzieh Shirdast marzieh.shirdast@gmail.com IRAN Citrus Expert Citrus nutrition in nursery and orchard
Bederski Klaus klaus@toparaorganico.com PERU Topara Fruit Tree Nursery Organic citrus growing, citrus nurseries
Bower John Patrick josan@telus.net SOUTH AFRICA Self-employed, John P. Bower Fruit physiology as related to quality, considering pre- and post-harvest factors
Brink Ian Francois 0824905614@vodamail.co.za SOUTH AFRICA Professional Natural Scientist Specialist/Plant Science Consultant Entomologist and agricultural consultant, crop production advisory service and generation of field data for registration, recent developments include remedy for citrus psylla and HLB, pending registration in South Africa: www.spectrum-agri.co.za
Camargo Raquel Luciana Boscariol raquel@centrodecitricultura.br BRAZIL Centro de Citricultura Sylvio Moreira/IAC Citrus biotechnology and genetic transformation
Caruso Marco marco.caruso@crea.gov.it ITALY CRA - Centro di Ricerca per l'Agrumicoltura e le Colture Mediterranee Scion and rootstock breeding, genetics and functional genomics in relation to reproductive biology and fruit ripening
Carvalho Sergio A. sergio@centrodecitricultura.br BRAZIL Centro de Citricultura Sylvio Moreira Citrus propagation
Concetta Licciardello concetta.licciardello@crea.gov.it ITALY CRA-ACM Biotechnology, germplasm, fruit quality, genomics and citrus varieties
Continella Alberto acontine@unict.it ITALY University of Catania Genetic improvement, cultivar and rootstock evaluation, irrigation management and water-use efficiency
Curk Franck curk@corse.inra.fr FRANCE INRA Citrus diversity and genetics
De Souza Alessandra Alves alessandra@centrodecitricultura.br BRAZIL Centro de Citricultura Sylvio Moreira Molecular plant-pathogen interactions and bacterial diseases
Deng Zhanao zdeng@ufl.edu USA University of Florida Breeding, inheritance, genetics, genome sequecing, transcriptome sequencing, sequence analysis, disease resistance, resistance genes, transgenics, resistance to CTV, resistance to HLB
Distefano Gaetano distefag@unict.it ITALY University of Catania Biotechnology, citrus reproductive biology
Feichtenberger Eduardo e.feichtenberger@gmail.com BRAZIL Agencia Paulista de Tecnologia dos Agronegocios Citrus disease by fungi and Phytophthora species, etiology, epidemiology, ecology and management
Fernandez Juan Francisco Delgado jdelgado@grupoagricenter.com COSTA RICA LIFE-RID Research
Germanà Maria Antonietta mariaantonietta.germana@unipa.it ITALY University of Palermo In vitro plant tissue culture for propagtion, breeding and conservation of citrus and other fruit crops.
Grafton-Cardwell Elizabeth eegraftoncardwell@ucanr.edu USA Dept. of Entomology Integrated pest management of California citrus
Graham James H. jhgraham@ufl.edu USA University of Florida Citrus pathology
Granot David granot@agri.gov.il ISRAEL Agricultural Research Organization Plant molecular biology, sugar sensing and metabolism, regulation of stomata, transpiration, water-use efficiency and abiotic stress
Grosser Jude W. jgrosser@ufl.edu USA University of Florida Citrus breeding, genetics and biotechnology
Herrmann Tim tim.herrmann@auscitrus.com.au AUSTRALIA Auscitrus Citrus seed and budwood production
Hussain Zahoor zachoundi@yahoo.com PAKISTAN University College of Agriculture, Univeristy of Sargodha Post-harvest of horticultural crops
Ignacio Marcelo Ortiz mortiz@mrgrape.com USA Richard Bagdasarian, Inc. Agronomist
Johnson Evan Grier egjohnson@ufl.edu USA University of Florida Citrus pathology with an emphasis on root pathology and HLB
Kacar Yildiz Aka ykacar@cu.edu.trtd> TURKEY Cukurova University Citrus biotechnology, molecular markers, and molecular breeding
Koivunen Marja mekoivunen@gmail.com USA   Agrochemical research and development
Lovatt Carol J. carol.lovatt@ucr.edu USA University of California, Riverside Citrus physiology and phenology, role of essential nutrients and hormones in regulating flowering, fruit set and fruit development, an integrated approach to alternate bearing, use of properly timed foliar-applied fertilizers and plant growth regulators to solve production problems and increase grower income.
Marais Lawrence John lawrence.j.marais@gmail.com USA Citrus Tree Doc Citrus pathology and citrus nutrition
Marei Hussein Hassan hussein.marei@mareinursery.com EGYPT Marei Orchards and Nursery Nurseryman specialized in the propogration of true to type disease free citrus varieties for local and international customers
Martínez Fuentes Amparo demarfue@upv.es SPAIN Instituto Agroforestal Mediterráneo Citriculture, physiology, crop production
McCollum Greg greg.mccollum@ars.usda.gov USA USDA, ARS Citrus physiology, biochemistry, molecular biology, citrus responses to Liberibacter infection, Huanglongbing and citrus production
Mesejo Carlos carmeco@upv.es SPAIN Instituto Agroforestal Mediterráneo Flowering, fruit set, fruit development and tree physiology
Moragues Marc marcosm@ucr.edu USA University of California - Riverside Citrus breeding and genetics
Morillon Raphael raphael.morillon@cirad.fr GUADELOUPE CIRAD Abiotic stress (water deficit, salt stress), biotic stress (HLB), citrus, polyploid, rootstock and tetraploid
Mulas Maurizio mmulas@uniss.it ITALY Università degli Studi di Sassari Postharvest physiology, growth regulators, orchard management and genetic resources
Novelli Valdenice Moreira valdenice@centrodecitricultura.br BRAZIL Instituto Agronomico de Campinas - CCSM Molecular biology, leprosis and molecular markers
Puengpak Thanathorn pobox_72@yahoo.com THAILAND Chiangmai Our company started the citrus farming business in the Northern part of Thailand called Chiangmai since 1976. Now we are expanding the cultivation to Lao PDR as well. Apart from growers, we are vendors and distributors.
Ribeiro Rafael Vasconcelos rvr@unicamp.br BRAZIL Univeristy of Campinas (UNICAMP) Plant physiology
Roccuzzo Giancarlo giancarlo.roccuzzo@crea.gov.it ITALY CREA Council for agricultural research and economics Citrus ecophysiology, plant nutrition, deficit irrigation and organic farming
Simsek Ozhan osimsek@cu.edu.tr TURKEY Cukurova University Plant biotechnology, plant tissue culture, molecular markers, gene expression and RNA-Seq
Singh Zora z.singh@curtin.edu.au AUSTRALIA Cutrin Univesity Production and postharvest physiology of citrus fruit, creasing in sweet oranges and fruit quality
Stander Ockert Petras Jacobus jakkie@sun.ac.za SOUTH AFRICA Citrus Research International LTD Tree physiology, with emphasis on flowering, fruit set, fruit growth and endogenous hormones and use of PGRs
Stein Beatriz bstein@sinectis.com.ar ARGENTINA ING, AGR Sanitation, virus and viroids
Torres Leal Guillermo Jose torres.leal@inta.gob.ar ARGENTINA Instituto Nacional de Tecnologia Agropecuaria Postharvest pathology of fruits
Zhang Hongyu hongyu.zhang@mail.hzau.edu.cn P.R. CHINA Huazhong Agricultural University Molecular biology, IPM of citrus insect pests, especially sex determination and SIT of fruit fly, non-chemical control of citrus insect pests like symbiotic and pathogenic microorganisms and microbial pesticides

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Contact Information

International Society of Citriculture
Department of Botany and Plant Sciences-072

Tel: (951) 827-4663
Fax: (951) 827-4437
E-mail: iscucr@ucr.edu

Related Links

Footer