University of California, Riverside

International Society of Citriculture



List of Experts


International Society of Citriculture
- List of Experts -

This list can be searched by an individual’s name, country or area of expertise, using the links below and your web browser's built-in "find" function. You can use your keyboard shortcut (Ctrl+F) for PCs and (Command+F) for Macs. The "find" function will highlight all appearances of a keyword. This works best when only one keyword is used in a search. Five buttons will link you to experts (listed alphabetically) in the following areas: Entomology; Genetics (includes breeding, scion and rootstock cultivar evaluation, tissue culture, taxonomy); Marketing (includes commercial and economic aspects of citrus production); Pathology; and Physiology (includes basic physiology, metabolism, horticulture, nursery bud wood, seed and plant propagation, crop production, nutrition, hormones/plant growth regulators, post-harvest physiology). You can conduct a more refined search within an area of expertise using the instructions above.


Last Name
Other Names
E-mail
Country
Affiliation
Expertise
Agusti Manuel magusti@prv.upv.es SPAIN Universidad Politecnica de Valencia Genetics, Physiology
Flowering, fruit set, fruit development, physiology disorders, and PGRs
Ahmed Shahnawaz shahnawazpomol@gmail.com INDIA Department of Fruit Sciences Physiology
Citrus production, processing and breeding
Ait-Oubahou Ahmed aitoubahou@gmail.com MOROCCO Institut Agronomique et Veterinaire Hassan II Physiology
Postharvest systems and quality management systems
Bahnamiri Marzieh Shirdast marzieh.shirdast@gmail.com IRAN Citrus Expert Physiology
Citrus nutrition in nursery and orchard
Bederski Klaus klaus@toparaorganico.com PERU Topara Fruit Tree Nursery Physiology
Organic citrus growing, citrus nurseries
Bower John Patrick josan@telus.net SOUTH AFRICA Self-employed, John P. Bower Physiology
Fruit physiology as related to quality, considering pre- and post-harvest factors
Brink Ian Francois 0824905614@vodamail.co.za SOUTH AFRICA Professional Natural Scientist Specialist/Plant Science Consultant Entomology
Entomologist and agricultural consultant, crop production advisory service and generation of field data for registration, recent developments include remedy for citrus psylla and HLB, pending registration in South Africa: www.spectrum-agri.co.za
Camargo Raquel Luciana Boscariol raquel@centrodecitricultura.br BRAZIL Centro de Citricultura Sylvio Moreira/IAC Genetics
Citrus biotechnology and genetic transformation
Caruso Marco marco.caruso@crea.gov.it ITALY CRA - Centro di Ricerca per l'Agrumicoltura e le Colture Mediterranee Genetics
Scion and rootstock breeding, genetics and functional genomics in relation to reproductive biology and fruit ripening
Carvalho Sergio A. sergio@centrodecitricultura.br BRAZIL Centro de Citricultura Sylvio Moreira Physiology
Citrus propagation
Concetta Licciardello concetta.licciardello@crea.gov.it ITALY CRA-ACM Genetics
Biotechnology, germplasm, fruit quality, genomics and citrus varieties
Continella Alberto acontine@unict.it ITALY University of Catania Genetics, Physiology
Genetic improvement, cultivar and rootstock evaluation, irrigation management and water-use efficiency
Curk Franck curk@corse.inra.fr FRANCE INRA Genetics
Citrus diversity and genetics
De Souza Alessandra Alves alessandra@centrodecitricultura.br BRAZIL Centro de Citricultura Sylvio Moreira Pathology
Molecular plant-pathogen interactions and bacterial diseases
Deng Zhanao zdeng@ufl.edu USA University of Florida Genetics, Pathology
Breeding, inheritance, genetics, genome sequecing, transcriptome sequencing, sequence analysis, disease resistance, resistance genes, transgenics, resistance to CTV, resistance to HLB
Distefano Gaetano distefag@unict.it ITALY University of Catania Genetics, Physiology
Biotechnology, citrus reproductive biology
Federici Claire claire.federici@ucr.edu USA University of California, Riverside Genetics
Plant breeding and genetics
Feichtenberger Eduardo e.feichtenberger@gmail.com BRAZIL Agencia Paulista de Tecnologia dos Agronegocios Pathology
Citrus disease by fungi and Phytophthora species, etiology, epidemiology, ecology and management
Fernandez Juan Francisco Delgado jdelgado@grupoagricenter.com COSTA RICA LIFE-RID
Research
Germanà Maria Antonietta mariaantonietta.germana@unipa.it ITALY University of Palermo Genetics
In vitro plant tissue culture for propagtion, breeding and conservation of citrus and other fruit crops.
Gil Pablo Aleza aleza@ivia.es SPAIN Instituto Valenciano de Investigaciones Agrarias (IVIA) Genetics
Culture tissue, polyploid genetics, somatic hybridization, molecular markers, breeding, and triploid
González Garza Ramiro biociencia01@prodigy.net.mx MEXICO Biociencia S.A. de C.V. Pathology
Virology, fruits and vegetable viruses
Grafton-Cardwell Elizabeth eegraftoncardwell@ucanr.edu USA Dept. of Entomology Entomology
Integrated pest management of California citrus
Graham James H. jhgraham@ufl.edu USA University of Florida Pathology
Citrus pathology
Granot David granot@agri.gov.il ISRAEL Agricultural Research Organization Physiology
Plant molecular biology, sugar sensing and metabolism, regulation of stomata, transpiration, water-use efficiency and abiotic stress
Grosser Jude W. jgrosser@ufl.edu USA University of Florida Genetics
Citrus breeding, genetics and biotechnology
Herrmann Tim tim.herrmann@auscitrus.com.au AUSTRALIA Auscitrus Physiology
Citrus seed and budwood production
Hussain Zahoor zachoundi@yahoo.com PAKISTAN University College of Agriculture, Univeristy of Sargodha Physiology
Post-harvest of horticultural crops
Ignacio Marcelo Ortiz mortiz@mrgrape.com USA Richard Bagdasarian, Inc. Physiology
Agronomist
Johnson Evan Grier egjohnson@ufl.edu USA University of Florida Pathology
Citrus pathology with an emphasis on root pathology and HLB
Kacar Yildiz Aka ykacar@cu.edu.trtd> TURKEY Cukurova University Genetics
Citrus biotechnology, molecular markers, and molecular breeding
Kacmaz Kemal kemalkacmaz@akib.org.tr TURKEY Mediterranean Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Exporters Association Marketing
Board Member and National Citrus Council Chairman
Kavak Ali alikavak@akib.org.tr TURKEY Mediterranean Fresh Fruit and Vegetables Exporter's Association Marketing
Chairman
Koivunen Marja mekoivunen@gmail.com USA   Physiology
Agrochemical research and development
Lovatt Carol J. carol.lovatt@ucr.edu USA University of California, Riverside Physiology
Citrus physiology and phenology, role of essential nutrients and hormones in regulating flowering, fruit set and fruit development, an integrated approach to alternate bearing, use of properly timed foliar-applied fertilizers and plant growth regulators to solve production problems and increase grower income.
Manners Malcom M. mmanners@flsouthern.edu USA Florida Southern College Physiology
Undergraduate teaching, citrus culture and production, propagation techniques
Marais Lawrence John lawrence.j.marais@gmail.com USA Citrus Tree Doc Pathology, Physiology
Citrus pathology and citrus nutrition
Marei Hussein Hassan hussein.marei@mareinursery.com EGYPT Marei Orchards and Nursery Physiology
Nurseryman specialized in the propogration of true to type disease free citrus varieties for local and international customers
Martínez Fuentes Amparo demarfue@upv.es SPAIN Instituto Agroforestal Mediterráneo Physiology
Citriculture, physiology, crop production
McCollum Greg greg.mccollum@ars.usda.gov USA USDA, ARS Physiology
Citrus physiology, biochemistry, molecular biology, citrus responses to Liberibacter infection, Huanglongbing and citrus production
Mesejo Carlos carmeco@upv.es SPAIN Instituto Agroforestal Mediterráneo Physiology
Flowering, fruit set, fruit development and tree physiology
Moragues Marc marcosm@ucr.edu USA University of California - Riverside Genetics
Citrus breeding and genetics
Morillon Raphael raphael.morillon@cirad.fr GUADELOUPE CIRAD Physiology, Genetics
Abiotic stress (water deficit, salt stress), biotic stress (HLB), citrus, polyploid, rootstock and tetraploid
Mulas Maurizio mmulas@uniss.it ITALY Università degli Studi di Sassari Phsiology
Postharvest physiology, growth regulators, orchard management and genetic resources
Mulholland Thomas tom@delite.com USA Mulholland Citrus Marketing, Physiology
Citrus nursery, orchard, packer, and shipper
Munoz Beatriz Sabater b.sabater.munyoz@gmail.com SPAIN Spanish National Research Council (CSIC) Entomology
Molecular entomology, systems biology, and evolutionary biology
Novelli Valdenice Moreira valdenice@centrodecitricultura.br BRAZIL Instituto Agronomico de Campinas - CCSM Genetics, Pathology
Molecular biology, leprosis and molecular markers
Ozkaya Okan okanozkaya@yahoo.com TURKEY Cukurova University Physiology
Postharvest physiology of citrus fruits, storage and fruit quality aspects
Puengpak Thanathorn pobox_72@yahoo.com THAILAND Chiangmai Marketing
Our company started the citrus farming business in the Northern part of Thailand called Chiangmai since 1976. Now we are expanding the cultivation to Lao PDR as well. Apart from growers, we are vendors and distributors.
Ribeiro Rafael Vasconcelos rvr@unicamp.br BRAZIL Univeristy of Campinas (UNICAMP) Physiology
Plant physiology
Roccuzzo Giancarlo giancarlo.roccuzzo@crea.gov.it ITALY CREA Council for agricultural research and economics Physiology
Citrus ecophysiology, plant nutrition, deficit irrigation and organic farming
Simsek Ozhan osimsek@cu.edu.tr TURKEY Cukurova University Genetics
Plant biotechnology, plant tissue culture, molecular markers, gene expression and RNA-Seq
Singh Zora z.singh@curtin.edu.au AUSTRALIA Cutrin Univesity Physiology
Production and postharvest physiology of citrus fruit, creasing in sweet oranges and fruit quality
Siscaro Gaetano gsiscaro@unict.it ITALY University of Catania Entomology
Biologist pest control, integrated pest management, sustainable pest control strategies
Stander Ockert Petras Jacobus jakkie@sun.ac.za SOUTH AFRICA Citrus Research International LTD Physiology
Tree physiology, with emphasis on flowering, fruit set, fruit growth and endogenous hormones and use of PGRs
Stein Beatriz bstein@sinectis.com.ar ARGENTINA ING, AGR Pathology
Sanitation, virus and viroids
Syvertsen Jim P jmsn@ufl.edu USA University of Florida Physiology
Citrus stress physiology
Torres Leal Guillermo Jose torres.leal@inta.gob.ar ARGENTINA Instituto Nacional de Tecnologia Agropecuaria Pathology
Postharvest pathology of fruits
Torres Posse Sebastián stposse@sa-sanmiguel.com ARGENTINA   Genetics
Agronomy - varieties
Varela Roberto Alfredo roberto@frutosdellitoral.com.ar ARGENTINA   Physiology, Pathology
Post harvest and citrus canker
Zhang Hongyu hongyu.zhang@mail.hzau.edu.cn P.R. CHINA Huazhong Agricultural University Entomology, Pathology
Molecular biology, IPM of citrus insect pests, especially sex determination and SIT of fruit fly, non-chemical control of citrus insect pests like symbiotic and pathogenic microorganisms and microbial pesticides

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Contact Information

International Society of Citriculture
Department of Botany and Plant Sciences-072

Tel: (951) 827-4663
Fax: (951) 827-4437
E-mail: iscucr@ucr.edu

Related Links

Footer